Modified food starch

May be Bioengineered
May contain gluten unless specified as gluten-free. Typically made from corn, maize, or potatoes, but can be made from wheat.
acetylated distarch adipate,hydroxypropyl distarch phosphate
Health Impact
Modified food starch that is not labeled as organic or non-GMO is likely sourced from GMO or bioengineered corn. Check for the warning "Contains a bioengineered ingredient" in the ingredients list to confirm. The FDA and the European Food Safety Authority both recognize this food additive as safe to use.
What is Modified Food Starch (E1404–E1452): Types, Uses, and is it Gluten Free?
Reading ingredients made easy. For quicker, healthier decisions.
Start Scanning (it's free)
Trash Panda
Download on the App Store
Get it on Google Play